Coasters

For this project I really wanted to make a set of coasters. I didn’t want them to be all the same but I also didn’t want them to be super geometric. I decided to make various curves based on bot a 3×3 inch square and a 3 inch diameter circle. I made the all so that they would get smaller and smaller. That was so as you stack them then they have an order for how they should be. Even though they do not have lots of order between them when they are all sitting next to each other, I still wanted something to connect them all. They all have some sort of symmetry about them, while still looking original.

The next steps I would take would be to put a dowel through them all so that they could fit on a base together. I would also consider making them so that they fit together just as a center piece.

I have further ideas that I think could all work, but for the time being I think they work well together while they are all separate beings.

Leave a comment